My Favorite Messy Bun (NO bobby pins!)

Hey there all you lovely people! It’s so wonderful to see y’all around!

Today I am sharing my favorite messy bun style!

 

Ironically, messy buns can be quite a challenge.  But, after trying numerous techniques and borrowing some ideas here and there, I have finally come up with my own method, which I think results in a beautiful and versatile messy bun!  The best part? NO bobby pins necessary!

 

Here is a quick tutorial of how I do it!

Items needed: 1 hair tie

Time: 10 seconds!

Difficulty: Super easy

 

Super simple.  Just twist and secure!  It may take some practice attempts, but the result is totally worth it!  Personally, I will usually loosen things up around my face as well, just to make the overall look a bit softer.

This hairstyle is my staple, go-to, get-this-hair-off-my-face, style, but I also love playing around with it for more casual, or even dressy occasions.

Now, I know I said this style requires no bobby pins, and 95% of the time I would not use any for it, (it’s also super secure for me) but, as always, feel free to use a few as needed to tweak things to your liking.

 

 

Don’t you just love that polished, yet effortless look??

This technique is perfect to use for high, low, or middle buns, although low and side messy buns are definitely my favorite. 😉

Let me know what you think and leave any suggestions for future styles in the comments below…

Bye for now!

7 thoughts on “My Favorite Messy Bun (NO bobby pins!)

  1. Woah that is so awesome…messy buns are my go-to but never tried it that way…I need to like rn… THANK YOU!!!

  2. Wow, that looks so nice! Thanks Emma! I was wondering, would you and Clare be able to do some more buns? I really struggle with doing buns that actually stay where they’re meant to 😀

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.